English Header
 

Emeritus Faculty

Margaret Arnold
Associate Professor Emerita
Early Modern English Literature, Milton
mjarnold@ku.edu
G. Douglas Atkins
Professor
History and Composition of the personal and the familiar essay; "creative nonfiction"; T.S. Eliot; Restoration and eighteenth-century poetry and prose; reading and pedagogy; literature and religion.
gdatkins@ku.edu
David M. Bergeron
Professor Emeritus
Early Modern (Shakespeare)
bergeron@ku.edu
Beverly Boyd
Professor Emerita
Medieval English Literature, Chaucer
bboyd@ku.edu
Michael D. Butler
Associate Professor
19th-century American literature.
mdbutler@ku.edu
Pete Casagrande
Professor Emeritus; Former Associate Chair of English, Former Associate Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Victorian Literature (Hardy)
pjc@ku.edu
Robert Cobb
Professor Emeritus; Former Dean of the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, former Executive Vice Chancellor
American Literature
r089c929@ku.edu
Jack R. Cohn
Assistant Professor Emeritus
20th-Century American Literature
j787c426@ku.edu
Victor Contoski
Professor Emeritus
Creative Writing (Poetry), American Literature, Poetry
vcontoski@sunflower.com
Albert (Sandy) B. Cook
Associate Professor Emeritus; Former Undergraduate Coordinator
English Language
agedp@ku.edu
Joel Gold
Professor Emeritus
18th Century British Literature
jjg@ku.edu
Roy Gridley
Professor Emeritus
Victorian Poetry
rgridley@ku.edu
James Gunn
Professor Emeritus
Science Fiction
jgunn@ku.edu
Al Habegger
Professor Emeritus
19th Century American Literature (Dickinson)
Richard Hardin
Professor Emeritus; Former Chair of English
Early Modern Literature
rhardin@ku.edu
James Hartman
Professor Emeritus
English Language
hartman@ku.edu
Michael L. Johnson
Professor Emeritus
Poetics, Popular Culture
newwestr@ku.edu
Melvin Landsberg
Professor Emeritus
20th Century American Literature (Dos Passos)
melvinl@ku.edu
Stuart Levine
Professor Emeritus
19th-century American Literature (Poe)
slevine@ku.edu
Charles (Jerry) Masinton
Professor Emeritus; Former Associate Chair of English
Modern American Fiction
jmasinton@sunflower.com
Hal Orel
University Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Victorian Literature
horel@ku.edu
Elizabeth (Beth) Schultz
Professor Emerita
19th Century American Literature (Melville)
eschultz@ku.edu
Haskell Springer
Professor Emeritus; Former Director of Freshman-Sophomore English
19th Century American Literature
springer@ku.edu
Max Sutton
Professor Emeritus
Victorian Literature (Poetry)
msutton@ku.edu
Don Warders
Assistant Professor Emeritus
Early and 19th Century American Literature
donald66@ku.edu
George Worth
Professor Emeritus; Former Chair of English
Victorian Literature (Fiction)
gjworth@aol.com


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University’s programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.